Harbor Freight Reviews

Page 1 of 6  
http://hfreviews.com/reviews.php If you have used a Harbor Freight item or considering buying one. Write a reveiew, or read what others say. Might help others, or save yourself some grief. I'm not the webmaster, and I didn't come up with the idea.
--
Christopher A. Young
Learn more about Jesus
  Click to see the full signature.
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
Stormin Mormon wrote:

Probably will have a lot of complaints
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload

Bought one of their wrist-mounted blood pressure gizmos a month ago, on sale for $12.99 I think, we're very happy with the device, it works great once you learn how to mount it properly on your wrist. Other small stuff I've purchased seems to be ok, not high quality, but great for the price.
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
On Tue, 28 Sep 2010 09:30:10 -0700 (PDT), "hr(bob) snipped-for-privacy@att.net"

Anyone who expects a BMW for the price of a Yugo will be disappointed. Harbor Freight has a LOT of loyal customers who buy with that understanding. Meanwhile, I have many things from HF that turned out to be MUCH better than I expected.
A few disappointments, too, but it was never a costly mistake. :-)
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
On 9/28/2010 12:42 PM, snipped-for-privacy@dog.com wrote:

I'm careful about what I buy there but I sometimes will post a review. Not so much to whine about how crappy it was but to share with others how I adapted it to make it better. It saves them some aggravation and I get some good ideas from other's reviews.
Here's one I wrote: http://www.harborfreight.com/heavy-duty-trailer-dolly-37510.html?p=2
Jay
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
Looks like with that. You aren't going fast, and you're not going far. Who cares if it's a 1 7/8 ball. I saw some guys move 1 7/8 hitch boats around with a 2" ball on a fork lift. Just don't clamp the toggle down. Low, slow, and not very far. Sounds like a waste of work to replace the ball.
--
Christopher A. Young
Learn more about Jesus
  Click to see the full signature.
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload

Hey I like that, I have a hand truck, I think I'll weld up a little adapter to clamp on my hand truck to move my trailer! MikeK
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload

I use one of these so I can move my trailer around wherever I am.
(Amazon.com product link shortened)?
I participate in activities where small enclosed trailers are the norm. I always wonder why everyone doesn't replace their flat bottomed tongue supports with the wheeled kind like the one above. They're always struggling to move their trailers and are always asking for help lifting the tongue, while I just roll mine around with ease.
Of course, I also wonder why everyone doesn't have an E-ZPass. Did you know that some states have 65MPH E-ZPass lanes? Man, those are sweet!
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
On 9/29/2010 11:42 AM, DerbyDad03 wrote:

I actually have one of those on my boat trailer. While it works pretty well on pavement and concrete, it's not so hot on gravel, which is what my driveway is. The problem is the wheel digs in.
The larger wheels on the trailer dolly don't have that problem.
Jay
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload

Good point.
And I'll bet the dolly is a bit cheaper than paving. ;-)
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
On 9/29/2010 12:42 PM, DerbyDad03 wrote:

A dime or two. <G>
Jay
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
wrote:

I use one of these so I can move my trailer around wherever I am.
(Amazon.com product link shortened)?
I participate in activities where small enclosed trailers are the norm. I always wonder why everyone doesn't replace their flat bottomed tongue supports with the wheeled kind like the one above. They're always struggling to move their trailers and are always asking for help lifting the tongue, while I just roll mine around with ease.
Of course, I also wonder why everyone doesn't have an E-ZPass. Did you know that some states have 65MPH E-ZPass lanes? Man, those are sweet!
-------------------------------------------------------
I put an ATV reciever hitch on my lawn tractor to move trailers around with. It workd great for moving package units and condensers around customers homes and not have to worry about falling through the top of a septic tank. Also works great for manuvering trailers around in tight spaces. I also had one of my utility trailers fitted with a 2000lb hand crank winch for pulling some of the larger units up on the trailer.
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
wrote:

-I use one of these so I can move my trailer around wherever I am.
-(Amazon.com product link shortened)?
-I participate in activities where small enclosed trailers are the -norm. I always wonder why everyone doesn't replace their flat bottomed -tongue supports with the wheeled kind like the one above. They're -always struggling to move their trailers and are always asking for -help lifting the tongue, while I just roll mine around with ease.
Ya, I have one of those but it doesn't roll very well thru the yard. MikeK
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
On Wed, 29 Sep 2010 08:42:10 -0700, DerbyDad03 wrote:
[snip]

You mean for toll roads? There's one near here but I have little use for it.
--
87 days until The winter celebration (Saturday December 25, 2010
12:00:00 AM).
  Click to see the full signature.
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
wrote:

OK, let me rephrase:
"I also wonder why anyone that ever drives on a toll road doesn't have an E-ZPass."
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
Some people prefer not being digitally tracked.
Of course, the toll transponders can be put under bridges, on bank drive through lanes, drive up restaurants. Any where they want to track people.
--
Christopher A. Young
Learn more about Jesus
  Click to see the full signature.
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
On Sep 29, 10:14pm, "Stormin Mormon"

glegroups.com...
re: "Some people prefer not being digitally tracked."
Right...those hundreds of cars that I blow by at the toll booths are all worried about be tracked.
Like their pictures aren't be taken at every the toll booth anyway - digitally.
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
On 9/29/2010 10:54 PM, DerbyDad03 wrote:

message
Unless meta-data is assigned to the picture by OCR'ing the license tag in realtime, or a human punching it in, all they have is a virtual pile of pictures. A transponder hit, OTOH, is in the data set basically instantly. Raw video ain't worth much without the robot AI or humans to look at it, and the time to do so.
I'm actually surprised license tags don't have 2d barcodes yet, like they have had in sci-fi movies and TV for 20 years. They have gotten really, really good with reading those at a distance, and they cost a fraction of what even an entry-level transponder does.
--
aem sends...

Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
writes:

Bit by bit the various gov't entities are implementing "real time" license plate monitoring. True, the majority of that stuff currently is processed offline later, but the immediate linkages are well underway.
http://www.time.com/time/nation/article/0,8599,1913258,00.html

--
_____________________________________________________
Knowledge may be power, but communications is the key
  Click to see the full signature.
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload
Hmm. What would happen if we created a bunch of bumper stickers with some plausible reason to have a bunch of numbers that looked like license plates. Flood the data system with junk data.
--
Christopher A. Young
Learn more about Jesus
  Click to see the full signature.
Add pictures here
<% if( /^image/.test(type) ){ %>
<% } %>
<%-name%>
Add image file
Upload

HomeOwnersHub.com is a website for homeowners and building and maintenance pros. It is not affiliated with any of the manufacturers or service providers discussed here. All logos and trade names are the property of their respective owners.